top of page

Freebies: The Best Free Houseboat in Second Life

In this post I want to talk about one of the best houseboat that I have ever seen in Second Life.

I first saw this houseboat at mykonos Marina, I was blown away by the detail furnishing the creator Lami Luik had put in. This includes working driving dashboard; onboard navigation compass; danger warning system; bed, bookshelf with books and decorations, dinning table and chairs; chest; cooking station; refrigerator; deck lounge chairs; shower; washing basin and toilet bowl. Every piece of furniture - comes with poses and animations.

On top of that, it is a fully driveable boat with excellent engine (scripts) that comes with speed/gear control.

Not only does it allow your avatar to live the houseboat lifestyle, at only 55 prims it will fit into most boat slips without blowing your SL wallet!

Here are some pictures I took.

Lami & Ivy's Houseboat - Full View

Lami & Ivy's Houseboat - View From The Front Door

Lami & Ivy's Houseboat - View From The Backdoor Door

Lami & Ivy's Houseboat - Functioning Toilet with shower animation.

Lami & Ivy's Houseboat - Every piece of furniture has its own animation & pose

The moment I saw it, I knew I had to get it.

However, I was not able to find this boat selling anywhere in the Marketplace. So I wrote to the owner where I found this boat and to my biggest surprise he told me it was a free boat!

My second surprise was when he generously sent a copy to my inventory! Yes, high quality equivalent to any houseboat selling in the Marketplace, Free & Full Perm!

I have to say it is the best freebies I have ever received in my entire SL life. Besides the list of features mentioned, the sim crossing was smooth - without the boat sliding or fly away when crossing sims in both Blake Sea and Fruits Island. In fact, I hardly notice sim crossing bug effect in a lot of instants. Just this alone beats a lot of paid premium boats.

After checking with the creator - Lami Luik, she pointed me to the location of the vendor - a very small easily missed vendor hanging right beside a washing machine in the Trade Wind Yacht Club's Boat Store where I have previously visited many times and yet missed it...LOL.

So here is the vendor location - Trade Wind Yacht Club Boat Store. To make sure you don't miss it like I did, I included the picture below.

After having bought and collected over 30 premium boats, I am confident to say this is has to be the best free houseboat in Second Life. Any fellow residents who love to live on houseboats should absolutely have this one in their inventory.

Last but not least, thank you so much Lami Luik and Ivanneth for both your generosity and community spirit for creating such a high quality houseboat and yet had chosen to gave it away for free and with full permission. For that I salute both of you.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page